LAW AS A CAREER – By Tanuj Kalia

law2

My first Book Review :

To be honest, I got to know about this book from my friend. I ordered this book after my semester exams. After delivery I started reading it from 24th December 2015. Completed it in five days. Reading this book was really my favourite time of this winter vacation. It is really interesting and fruitful.
I would like to thanks Tanuj Kalia for this outstanding writing. Tanuj Kalia, BA.LLB(Hons.) is a 2013 graduate of NUJS, Kolkata. Founder –Lawctopus.com, freelanced for leading publications including Legally India, Bar and Bench, etc.
Frankly speaking, this book is for every student who is pursuing “Law as a Career” or aims to be a future lawyer.

Special Features :
1. Every chapter is briefly described and divided into sub headings and important points including pros and cons (short and sweet).
2. Quotations and cartoon- art by Sparsh Goyal which gives visual interest.

Moving towards contents,
1. It will give you an overview of law as a career.
2. CLAT and other law school entrance tests.
3. Life in a law college.
4. Internships, CVs and jobs.
5. LLM from abroad.
6. Career options in law, including parting advice.

I would suggest all my dear friends, opting “Law as a Career” should go through this book. This book is a brilliant compilation of how a fresher from school transforms himself/herself into a refined lawyer. When he/she completes his/her five year integrated (professional) course. I hope reading the book is worth your time.

NOTE :
NLUs, some old law schools like GLC Mumbai, some private schools like SLS Pune and Noida as well Amity Law School, Noida are emphasized more in this book. But don’t get disappointed, this will help you in any way.
(As initially, this disappoints me – as KIIT Law School stands no where in frame).

Happy Reading !

Leave a comment